Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Monica Ferris

Monica Ferris writes the series "Needlecraft Mysteries", author's website, and participates on the blog Killer Hobbies with four other writers.

About the Series
When Betsy Devonshire arrived in *Excelsior, Minnesota, all she wanted was to visit her sister Margot and to get her life in order. She never dreamed her sister would give her a place to stay and a job at her needlecraft shop. In fact, things had never looked so good - until Margot was murdered…

The art of needlecraft requires patience, discipline, and creativity. So, too, does the art of detection. Just ask Betsy - who's learning that life in a small-town needlecraft shop can reveal an unexpected knack for knitting … and a hidden talent for unravelling crime.

Book Titles

1. Crewel World

2. Framed in Lace

3. A Stitch in Time

4. Unraveled Sleeve

5. A Murderous Yarn

6. Hanging by a Thread

7. Cutwork

8. Crewel Yule

9. Embroidered Truths

10. Sins and Needles

11. Knitting Bones

12. Thai Die

13. Buttons and Bones

14. Threadbare (2011)

* Excelsior, Minnesota is a real city but I don't recall how much of it is actually in the books, here is their website

No comments: